CGU

General terms and conditions of use of the site


http://www.eti-europe.eu
Effective June 14, 2018

General Information

This site is edited by ETI, responsible for the publication. ETI strives to provide accurate and up-to-date information. However, some of it may be incomplete and cannot be guaranteed. Users are advised to contact us to check whether additional information is available or necessary. ETI cannot be held responsible for the availability or content of sites other than its own which appear as links. The contents of the pages of this site are provided for information purposes only and are subject to change at any time without notice. The publication http://www.eti-europe.eu declines any responsibility for any damage, direct and/or indirect, whatever the causes, origins, natures or consequences, caused by the access of anyone to the site or the impossibility to access it, as well as the use of the site and/or the credit given to any information coming directly or indirectly from the site, for any use that may be made of this various information.

Fields of application

The website accessible at http://www.eti-europe.eu constitutes the website of the ETI project (hereinafter the “site”) for which ETI is responsible for processing. The CGU and the Privacy Policy apply to the entire site, any platform and any application accessible from the ETI portal and for which ETI is the publisher/processor. The site is governed by the present general terms and conditions of use – hereafter the “CGU”. The provisions of these CGU govern the relationship between ETI and any user who browses the site, uses the various services, in particular applications, hereinafter the “services” and/or interacts with ETI in the context of the use of the site – hereinafter the “user(s)”. The CGU are directly consultable on the site at any time. ETI reserves the right to modify them at any time. The modified CGU will take effect on the date of their posting on the site and are deemed to be accepted without reservation by any user who browses the site after their posting. The applicable CGU are those in force on the day of navigation on the site.

Minors

Minors may use the site and services under the responsibility and with the authorization of their legal guardian.

Intellectual property rights

The user acknowledges that the site and its contents – hereafter the “contents” including, without this list being restrictive, all texts, graphics, images, logos, names, brands, denominations, sounds, photographs, iconographies, videos, drawings, data, software or others – are protected by intellectual property law and are the exclusive property of ETI or are licensed to ETI

The site and/or its contents may not be modified, reproduced, represented, distributed, displayed, marketed, incorporated into a derivative work or otherwise, in whole or in part, in any medium whatsoever. In general, the site and its contents may only be used for browsing the site and, where applicable, to use the services. The use of all or part of the site and/or its contents, in particular by downloading, reproduction, transmission or representation for purposes other than those provided for in these CGU is strictly prohibited. Subject to compliance with these CGU, ETI grants users a personal, non-exclusive and non-transferable right to access and use the site and its contents for the sole purpose of consulting the site and using the services. With the exception of the foregoing, it is strictly forbidden for users to:

  • copy, reproduce, represent, disseminate, distribute, publish, permanently or temporarily, all or part of the site and/or its contents by any means and on any medium known or unknown to date;
  • create derivative works from the site and/or its contents;
  • modify, translate, adapt, arrange all or part of the site and/or its contents;
  • disassemble, decompile, reverse engineer the site and/or its contents;
  • distribute, transmit, broadcast, sell, rent, lease, license or exploit, in any way whatsoever, without the express prior written consent of ETI, all or part of the site and/or its contents.

Personal data

When the user browses the site and uses the services provided, ETI is likely to collect and use personal data concerning him on http://www.eti-europe.eu. Users have a right of access, modification, correction and deletion concerning the data collected on this site, under the conditions provided for by the law n°78-17 of January 6, 1978 relating to data processing, files and freedoms. To exercise this right, please send an email to the site manager at the following address: info@eti-europe.eu. ETI is committed to ensuring the protection of users’ personal data. For more information on the methods of collection, use and processing of personal data by ETI, the user is invited to consult ETI’s Privacy Policy.

Technical information

It is reminded that the secrecy of correspondence is not guaranteed on the Internet network and that it is up to each Internet user to take all appropriate measures to protect their own data and/or software from contamination by any viruses circulating on the Internet. The site does not use “cookies” (identification elements of your computer, stored on the hard disk).

Hypertext links

The site may provide links to other websites. Insofar as ETI has no control over these third party websites, ETI makes no commitment as to the availability and content of these sites, and declines all responsibility for the content, advertising, products, services or any other material available on or from these external sites or sources. ETI also disclaims any liability for any damage or loss, whether actual or alleged, arising out of or in connection with the use of, or reliance on, the content, goods or services available on such third party websites.

Warranties and Liabilities

The responsibility of the user

Within the framework of the use of the site and/or access to the services, the user undertakes to :

  • to remain courteous and not to make remarks and/or not to have any derogatory behaviour likely to harm, in any way whatsoever, ETI, other users and more generally any third party;
  • not attempt to disrupt or compromise the integrity or security of ETI’s system, or to decrypt any transmission to or from the servers of the site or services;
  • not to download invalid data, viruses, worms or any other software agent through the site or services;
  • not to impersonate any person or entity, to use a false name or to make false statements when using the site or services;
  • not to engage in any act of piracy, to send unsolicited e-mails or to carry out any phishing operation against ETI or other users;
  • not to use the site or services in a manner that is not in accordance with these CGU.

Should the user fail to comply with any of these obligations, the latter will be solely responsible for any damage caused by him to ETI, other users or third parties. In this respect, the user undertakes to guarantee ETI against all claims, actions or recourse of any nature which may result from this and to compensate ETI for any damages, costs or indemnities whatsoever relating thereto.

ETI’s liability

ETI ensures that the site is regularly updated but cannot guarantee users the accuracy and/or timeliness of all information published. Consequently, ETI declines any responsibility with regard to possible inaccuracies, omissions or errors.

The site is accessible 24 hours a day, and 7 days a week, subject to:

  • a case of force majeure;
  • the availability of the internet network;
  • temporary suspension of the site for technical reasons related to site updates, maintenance or any other technical cause.

ETI undertakes, on the basis of an obligation of means, to provide access to the site and the services, to act with diligence and competence and to do everything possible, within a reasonable limit, to remedy any malfunction brought to its attention.

However, ETI may be obliged to suspend temporarily or permanently the site or the services without notice, for technical maintenance reasons, whatever the origin or cause, without this entailing any liability on the part of ETI. It is specified that the Internet network and the computer and telecommunications systems used in the context of access to and use of the site are not free of errors and interruptions and breakdowns may occasionally occur. ETI cannot be held responsible for any inconvenience or damage related to the use of the Internet network. It is up to the users to take all appropriate measures to ensure the security of their equipment, data, software or others, in particular against contamination by any virus and/or intrusion attempt of which they could be victims.

ENDA also declines all responsibility:

  • in the event of direct or indirect damage caused to the user, whatever its nature, resulting from the content, access or use of the site (and/or sites linked to it),
  • in case of abnormal use or illicit exploitation of the site.

Applicable law

These CGU are subject to French law. In the event of a claim or dispute concerning the application, interpretation or execution of these CGU, the parties undertake to seek an amicable settlement to the dispute concerned before any legal action or recourse to a mediation procedure. In the absence of an amicable agreement, the French courts shall have sole jurisdiction.

No commercial use, even partial, of the data presented herein may be made without the prior written consent of http://www.eti-europe.eu.

The contents of the publication are under the responsibility of http://www.eti-europe.eu Any reproduction, use and/or modification which would be made without the prior written consent of http://www.eti-europe.eu will not engage the responsibility of http://www.eti-europe.eu. It is reminded that the law authorizes the user to use all or part of the contents proposed on the site for his strictly personal use. However, the reproduction, total or partial of this site, by any process whatsoever, and/or of the elements appearing on it, without the express and prior authorization of ETI, is prohibited, and constitutes an infringement punishable by articles L.335-2 and following of the Intellectual Property Code. Any reproduction of the logotype without the express authorisation of the site operator is prohibited, within the meaning of article L.713-2 of the Intellectual Property Code.

Miscellaneous

In the event that one or more of the provisions of the CGU are considered invalid or unenforceable by a competent court or by applicable law or regulation, such provision(s) shall be deleted without affecting the validity and enforceability of the other provisions of these CGU. ETI’s failure to rely on any provision of these CGU shall not be deemed a waiver of the benefit of such provision or of the right to rely on such provision at a later date and/or to claim compensation for any breach of such provision.

Information and claims

Any request for information, clarification or complaint can be notified to ETI at info@eti-europe.fr.

CGU

Conditions générales d’utilisation du site


http://www.eti-europe.eu
En vigueur à compter du 14 juin 2018

Informations générales

Ce site est édité par ETI, responsable de la publication. ETI s’efforce de fournir des informations précises et actualisées. Toutefois certaines d’entre elles peuvent être incomplètes et ne peuvent être garanties. Il est conseillé aux usagers de nous contacter pour vérifier si des informations complémentaires sont disponibles ou nécessaires. ETI ne peut être tenue responsable de la disponibilité ou des contenus des sites autres que les siens qui apparaissent en lien. Les contenus des pages de ce site sont fournis à titre purement indicatif et restent susceptibles de modifications à tout moment et sans préavis. La publication http://www.eti-europe.eu décline toute responsabilité pour tous dommages, directs et/ou indirects, qu’elles qu’en soient les causes, origines, natures ou conséquences, provoquées à raison de l’accès de quiconque au site ou de l’impossibilité d’y accéder, de même que l’utilisation du site et/ou du crédit accordé à une quelconque information provenant directement ou indirectement du site, pour tout usage qui pourra être fait de ces différentes informations.

Champs d’application

Le site internet accessible à l’adresse internet http://www.eti-europe.eu constitue le site du projet ETI (ci-après le « site ») dont ETI est responsable de traitement. Les CGU et la Politique de confidentialité s’appliquent à tout le site, toute plateforme et toute application accessibles à partir du portail d’ETI et dont ETI est l’éditeur/le responsable de traitement. Le site est régi par les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation – ci-après les « CGU ». Les dispositions des présentes CGU régissent les relations entre ETI et toute usager qui navigue sur le site, utilise les différents services, de candidatures notamment, ci-après les « services » et/ou interagit avec ETI dans le cadre de l’utilisation du site – ci-après le ou les « utilisateur(s) ». Les CGU sont directement consultables sur le site à tout moment. ETI se réserve le droit de les modifier à tout moment. Les CGU modifiées prendront effet à la date de leur mise en ligne sur le site et sont réputées acceptées sans réserve par tout utilisateur qui navigue sur le site postérieurement à leur mise en ligne. Les CGU applicables sont celles en vigueur au jour de la navigation sur le site.

Les mineurs

Les personnes mineures peuvent utiliser le site et les services, sous la responsabilité et avec l’autorisation de leur responsable légal.

Propriété intellectuelle

L’utilisateur reconnaît que le site et son contenu – ci-après les « contenus » incluant, sans que cette liste soit limitative, tous textes, graphiques, images, logos, noms, marques, dénominations, sons, photographies, iconographies, vidéos, dessins, données, logiciels ou autres – sont protégés par le droit de la propriété intellectuelle et sont la propriété exclusive d’ETI ou sont concédés sous licences à ETI.

Le site et/ou ses contenus ne peuvent en aucun cas être en tout ou partie modifiés, reproduits, représentés, distribués, affichés, commercialisés, intégrés dans une œuvre dérivée ou autre, et ce sur quelque support que ce soit. De manière générale, le site et ses contenus ne peuvent être utilisés que dans le cadre d’une navigation sur le site et, le cas échéant, pour utiliser les services. L’usage de tout ou partie du site et/ou de ses contenus, notamment par téléchargement, reproduction, transmission ou représentation à d’autres fins que celles prévues aux présentes CGU est strictement interdit. Sous réserve du respect des présentes CGU, ETI accorde aux utilisateurs un droit personnel, non-exclusif et non-transférable d’accéder et d’utiliser le site et ses contenus aux seules fins de consultation du site et d’utilisation des services. A l’exception de ce qui précède, il est strictement interdit aux utilisateurs de :

  • copier, reproduire, représenter, diffuser, distribuer, publier, de façon permanente ou provisoire, tout ou partie du site et/ou de ses contenus par tout moyen et sur tout support connu ou inconnu à ce jour;
  • créer des œuvres dérivées à partir du site et/ou de ses contenus ;
  • modifier, traduire, adapter, arranger,  tout ou partie du site et/ou de ses contenus ;
  • désassembler, décompiler, effectuer de l’ingénierie inverse sur le site et/ou ses contenus ;
  • distribuer, transmettre, diffuser, vendre, louer, concéder ou exploiter, de quelque manière que ce soit, sans l’accord exprès écrit préalable d’ETI, tout ou partie du site et/ou de ses contenus.

Données personnelles

Lorsque l’utilisateur navigue sur le site et utilise les services fournis, ETI est susceptible de collecter et d’utiliser des données à caractère personnel le concernant sur http://www.eti-europe.eu Les usagers disposent d’un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression concernant les données collectées sur ce site, dans les conditions prévues par la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés. Pour l’exercer, adressez-vous par email au gestionnaire du site à l’adresse suivante : info@eti-europe.eu ETI s’engage à assurer la protection des données à caractère personnel des utilisateurs. Pour plus d’information sur les modalités de collecte, d’utilisation et de traitement des données à caractère personnel par ETI, l’utilisateur est invité à consulter la Politique de confidentialité d’ETI.

Informations techniques

Il est rappelé que le secret des correspondances n’est pas garanti sur le réseau Internet et qu’il appartient à chaque utilisateur d’Internet de prendre toutes les mesures appropriées de façon à protéger ses propres données et/ou logiciels de la contamination d’éventuels virus circulant sur Internet. Le site n’utilise pas de « cookies » (éléments d’identification de votre ordinateur, stockés sur le disque dur).

Liens hypertextes

Le site peut proposer des liens vers d’autres sites internet. Dans la mesure où ETI ne peut exercer un contrôle sur ces sites internet tiers, ETI ne prend aucun engagement quant à la mise à disposition et le contenu de ces sites, et décline toute responsabilité quant au contenu, publicités, produits, services ou tout autre matériel disponible sur ou à partir de ces sites ou sources externes. ETI décline également toute responsabilité quant aux dommages ou pertes avérés ou allégués, consécutifs ou en relation avec l’utilisation, ou avec le fait d’avoir fait confiance au contenu, à des biens ou des services disponibles sur ces sites internet tiers.

Garanties et responsabilités

La responsabilité de l’utilisateur

Dans le cadre de l’utilisation du site et/ou de l’accès aux services, l’utilisateur s’engage à :

– rester courtois et ne pas tenir de propos et/ou n’avoir aucun comportement désobligeant de nature à porter atteinte, de quelque manière que ce soit, à ETI, aux autres utilisateurs et plus généralement à tout tiers ;

  • ne pas tenter de perturber ou de compromettre l’intégrité ou la sécurité du système d’ETI, ou de déchiffrer toute transmission à destination ou en provenance des serveurs du site ou des services ;
  • ne pas télécharger des données non valides, des virus, des vers ou tout autre agent logiciel par le biais du site ou des services ;
  • ne pas usurper l’identité de toute personne physique ou morale, d’utiliser un faux nom ou de faire de fausses déclarations lors de l’utilisation du site ou des services ;
  • ne pas se livrer à tout acte de piratage, de procéder à l’envoi de courriers électroniques non sollicités ou de réaliser toute opération d’hameçonnage, à l’encontre d’ETI ou à celle d’autres utilisateurs ;
  • ne pas utiliser le site ou les services d’une manière qui n’est pas conforme aux présentes CGU.

Si l’utilisateur venait à manquer à l’une quelconque de ces obligations, ce dernier serait seul responsable des dommages causés par lui à ETI, aux autres utilisateurs ou aux tiers. A ce titre, l’utilisateur s’engage à garantir ETI contre l’ensemble des réclamations, actions ou recours de toute nature qui pourraient en résulter et à l’indemniser des dommages, frais ou indemnités quelconques y afférents.

La responsabilité d’ETI

ETI veille à la mise à jour régulière du site mais ne peut garantir aux utilisateurs l’exactitude et/ou l’actualité de toutes les informations publiées. En conséquence, ETI décline toute responsabilité au regard d’éventuelles imprécisions, omissions ou erreurs.

Le site est accessible 24 heures sur 24, et 7 jours sur 7, sous réserve :

  • d’un cas de force majeure ;
  • de la disponibilité du réseau internet ;
  • des suspensions temporaires du site pour des raisons techniques liées à des mises à jour du site, à sa maintenance ou à toute autre cause technique.

ETI s’engage, sur la base d’une obligation de moyens, à fournir un accès au site et aux services, à agir avec diligence et compétence et mettre tout en œuvre, dans une limite raisonnable, afin de remédier à tout dysfonctionnement porté à sa connaissance.

ETI peut cependant se trouver dans l’obligation de suspendre momentanément ou définitivement le site ou les services sans préavis, pour des raisons techniques de maintenance quelle qu’en soit l’origine ou la cause, sans que ceci n’entraîne de responsabilité d’ETI. Il est précisé que le réseau Internet et les systèmes informatiques et de télécommunications utilisés dans le cadre de l’accès à et de l’utilisation du site ne sont pas exempts d’erreurs et des interruptions et pannes peuvent occasionnellement survenir. La responsabilité d’ETI ne saurait être engagée pour tous les inconvénients ou dommages liées à l’utilisation du réseau Internet. Il appartient aux utilisateurs de prendre toute mesure appropriée pour assurer la sécurité de leurs équipements, données, logiciels ou autres, notamment contre la contamination par tout virus et/ou de tentative d’intrusion dont ils pourraient être victimes.

L’ENDA décline également toute responsabilité :

  • en cas de dommage directs ou indirects causés à l’utilisateur, quelle qu’en soit la nature, résultant du contenu, de l’accès, ou de l’utilisation du site (et/ou des sites qui lui sont liés),
  • en cas d’utilisation anormale ou d’une exploitation illicite du site.

Droit applicable

Les présentes CGU sont soumises au droit français. En cas de réclamation ou de litige concernant l’application, l’interprétation ou l’exécution des présentes CGU, les parties s’engagent à rechercher un règlement amiable au différend concerné avant toute action judiciaire ou recours à une procédure de médiation. À défaut d’accord amiable, les tribunaux français seront seuls compétents.

Aucune exploitation commerciale même partielle des données qui y sont présentées ne pourra être effectuée sans l’accord préalable et écrit de http://www.eti-europe.eu

Les contenus de la publication sont sous la responsabilité de http://www.eti-europe.eu Toute reproduction, utilisation et/ou modification qui en serait faite sans l’accord préalable et écrit de http://www.eti-europe.eu n’engagera d’aucune manière la responsabilité de http://www.eti-europe.eu Il est rappelé que la loi autorise l’usager à utiliser tout ou une partie des contenus proposés sur le site pour son usage strictement personnel. Toutefois, la reproduction, totale ou partielle de ce site, par quelque procédé que ce soit, et/ou des éléments y figurant, sans autorisation expresse et préalable d’ETI, est interdite, et constitue une contrefaçon sanctionnée par les articles L.335-2 et suivants du Code de la propriété intellectuelle. Toute reproduction du logotype sans autorisation expresse de l’exploitant du site est prohibée, au sens de l’article L.713-2 du Code de la propriété intellectuelle.

Divers

Dans l’hypothèse où une ou plusieurs des stipulations des CGU serai(en)t considérée(s) comme non valable(s) ou non opposable(s) par une juridiction compétente ou par loi ou réglementation applicable, cette/ces stipulation(s) sera/ont supprimée(s) sans que la validité ainsi que l’opposabilité des autres dispositions de ces CGU n’en soient affectées. Le fait pour ETI de ne pas se prévaloir d’une stipulation quelconque des présentes CGU ne peut être considéré comme valant renonciation au bénéfice de cette stipulation ou au droit de se prévaloir ultérieurement de ladite stipulation et/ou de demander réparation pour tout manquement à cette stipulation.

Informations et réclamations

Toute demande d’information, de précision ou toute réclamation peut être notifiée à ETI à info@eti-europe.fr